The Ocean - "Aeolian" 2LP (+ unreleased bonus track)

The Ocean - "Aeolian" 2LP (+ unreleased bonus track)

The Ocean

  • €29,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The Ocean - "Aeolian"

Format: 2LP 

Color: black vinyl


The Ocean’s “Fluxion” and “Aeolian” albums were recorded in the same session in 2004 and 2005, but initially released separately, and only on CD. 3 pressings of the later combined vinyl release of “Fluxion” and “Aeolian” (with different cover artwork) already sold out, the last one in 2009. Now we are bringing you an individual vinyl repress of each album.

“Aeolian” comes with the original artwork, matching the “Fluxion” artwork. 2 LPs in a gatefold sleeve with gold hot foil stamping / engraving. 3 different vinyl color styles. Printed inner sleeves.

Side D contains bonus tracks of the 2002 demo: an early, longer (12 minutes!) version of the track “Queen Of The Food Chain”, and an early version of the track “Inertia”, both recorded live in the studio, at the University of Fine Arts (HdK) in Berlin in 2002 already, 4 years before the album came out, with original vocalist Markus Gundall.


A1 The City In The Sea
A2 Dead Serious & Highly Professional
A3 Austerity
B1 Killing The Flies
B2 Une Saison En Enfer
B4 One With The Ocean
C1 Swoon
C2 Queen Of The Food-Chain
C3 Inertia
Bonus Tracks
D1 Queen Of The Food Chain (HdK Long Version 2002)
D2 Intertia (HdK Version 2002)

2005 / 2014 repress Pelagic Records


We Also Recommend