Ché - "Sounds of Liberation" LP Colored


  • €25,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Ché - Sounds of Liberation

Format: LP 

Color: half/half white red vinyl


“It was late 1999. I was living in Palm Desert with Dave Dinsmore. Dave had just left Unida and Alfredo Hernandez was in town and had just left Queens of the Stone Age. I had a rare bit of downtime from touring with Fu Manchu. The three of us started jamming at the house. I had just got over a bad relationship and songs were pouring out of me. Frank Kozik heard about us jamming and called me up and said he wanted to put out whatever we come up with. Within two weeks we were already recording on an 8 track reel to reel. I took the recording to brother Shneebie to mix in LA. He said the music is great but the recording is shit. He asked to re-record it. I asked when? He said now. We re recorded right there on the spot and finished everything in 2 days. We decided on the name CHE and called the record Sounds of Liberation."

  • Bass  Dave Dinsmore
  • Drums, Percussion  Alfredo Hernández
  • Guitar, Vocals  Brant Bjork


A1 Hydraulicks
A2 The Knife
A3 Pray For Rock
A4 The Day The Pirate Retired
B1 Sounds Of Liberation
B2 Adelante
B3 Blue Demon

We Also Recommend