Clutch - Sunrise On Slaughter Beach (Limited Edition, Col. Vinyl)

Clutch - Sunrise On Slaughter Beach (Limited Edition, Col. Vinyl)


  • €32,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Clutch - Sunrise On Slaughter Beach

Format: LP

Color: lavender vinyl


Blues rockers Clutch are releasing their 13th studio album with "Sunrise On Slaughter Beach." After all, the high school friends have also been making music together for over 30 years.

The new record has turned out to be rather short, with nine songs and a good half hour of playing time. Yet Clutch has had four years since "Book Of Bad Decisions" to write enough new material. According to singer Neil Fallon a conscious decision: "It's a short album. We recorded more songs, but we wanted to make a record that was right on point and where every song has a different flavor."

Slight changes can actually be found on "Sunrise On Slaughter Beach". For example, for the first time you can hear a vibraphone, a theremin and also female backing vocals on a Clutch album. Indirect pandemic effects, Fallon says, "Recording this album was a little weird for us because we usually try out new songs live and develop them. That wasn't possible this time for obvious reasons. That led to more flexibility in the studio, and we tried things we might not have tried under normal circumstances."

Overall, though, the nine new songs sound 100 percent Clutch. After so long, the band has just found their very own blend of blues, desert and stoner rock. Always dry, groovy and with soul.

"Sunrise On Slaughter Beach" is released on the band's own label Weathermaker Music and has been sonically refined by Grammy-nominated producer Tom Dalgety, who has also worked with Ghost and Royal Blood.


A1 Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)
A2 Slaughter Beach
A3 Mountain of Bone
A4 Nosferatu Madre
A5 Mercy Brown
B1 We Strive For Excellence
B2 Skeletons On Mars
B3 Three Golden Horns
B4 Jackhammer Our Names

2022, Weathermaker

We Also Recommend