The Pilgrim - "...From the Earth to the Sky and Back" LP

The Pilgrim

  • €25,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

The Pilgrim - "..From The Earth To The Sky And Back"
Format: LP 
Color: yellow splatter red vinyl
Try to travel with your mind: back in time, desert lands, cactus, dusty roads and a long journey.
Think of stopping somewhere beautiful at the end of the trip refreshing your soul with a cold beer and a breathtaking landscape view.

"...FROM THE EARTH TO THE SKY AND BACK" is the perfect soundtrack for a mind travel or a real journey on a hot hot summertime day.
Acoustic and electric guitars, percussion, banjo and pedal steel mixed with mellow vocals that let you dream away.

This is the band’s sophomore album and is composed of 14 songs. The first part of the album is inspired by a classic country attitude mixed with a spaghetti western sound. The rest of the album presents different moments, while conjuring up atmospheres reminiscent of Santana, The Eagles, Crosby Stills Nash and Young, Spirit, Captain Beyond and recent Motorpsycho, we can simply file the genere under : Acoustic, Melodic, Psychedelic Folk.

The first album "Walking into the Forest" has been a surprise success while selling out in 1 year and recieving the attention of many devoted followers who are waiting impatiently for the second chapter.
Compared to the first album "...FROM THE EARTH TO THE SKY AND BACK" has improved the production, there are more songs arranged with drums and the the album has been mixed and mastered by Shane Trimble.

The fantastic artwork who really match with the album sound is made by Maarten Donders.
A1 Mexico '84  
A2 Sitting Down On The Porch  
A3 Obsessed By The West Part I, II, II, IV  
A4 Lion  
A5 Fool Around  
B1 Riding The Horse  
B2 Cuba  
B3 Secrets In The Kingdom  
B4 I'm Just Scared  
B5 Solitude

© 2020 Heavy Psych Sounds Records

We Also Recommend