Truckfighters - "Hidden Treasures of Fuzz" LP

Truckfighters - "Hidden Treasures of Fuzz" LP


  • €21,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Truckfighters - Hidden Treasures Of Fuzz 
Format: LP
Color: black vinyl
In 2011 Truckfighters celebrated 10 years of fuzz making. The original release of this record was like a birthday present. The reedition is similar to the 1st release. A 12” LP with stuff recorded at the birth of the band.
This second edition is limited to 1000 copies. The record contains the two demos the band recorded before the first official release Gravity X (2005). The nerdy details of the differences are that the new edition is a higher amount of vinyls, not numbered, a different color tone on the cover and is on black vinyl.

1. Desert Cruiser
2. Mexico
3. Spaceship Lord
4. Motor
5. Gain Speed
6. Embrace the brakes (Bonus Track)

7. In search of (the)
8. Falling Business
9. Guy from the sky
10. Below the Sun
11. Copyright Notice (Bonus Track)

Side A – Desert Cruiser (2001) and Side B – Heading for god's warehouse (2002) marks the first step in the journey of the band. It is groovy, it is heavy it has a hell of a fuzzy sound. These songs were simply to good to be kept as demo releases and the quality of the recording were just as good as any album.
Compared to the modern way of Truckfighters the songs on this release is more classic stoner. From the start the band had it's copyrighted groove unique riffs and a special sense for melodies.... It is great songs, timeless...
To give the release an extra spice two tracks that were never even released on the demo cd's have been included on the LP release: ”Embrace the brakes” and ”Copyright Notice”.
© 2011 (Re-issued 2018) Fuzzorama Records

We Also Recommend