Kikagaku Moyo - "Kumoyo Island" LP

Kikagaku Moyo - "Kumoyo Island" LP

Kikagaku Moyo

  • €32,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Kikagaku Moyo - "Kumoyo Island"

Format: LP 

black vinyl


Kikagaku Moyo is a Japanese psychedelic rock band that was formed in 2012 by Go Kurosawa and Tomo Katsurada. With their unique blend of Eastern and Western influences, the band has gained a reputation for their mesmerizing live performances and mind-bending soundscapes. Drawing inspiration from genres such as folk, krautrock, and Indian classical music, Kikagaku Moyo creates a sonic experience that transcends boundaries. Their music is characterized by intricate guitar melodies, hypnotic rhythms, and ethereal vocals. Through their exploration of different musical styles and cultures, Kikagaku Moyo continues to push the boundaries of psychedelic rock.

Since their formation, Kikagaku Moyo has released several critically acclaimed albums including "Forest of Lost Children" (2014), "House in the Tall Grass" (2016), and "Masana Temples" (2018). Their music has garnered them a dedicated fan base both in Japan and internationally. Known for their improvisational approach to songwriting, each performance by Kikagaku Moyo is a unique journey through sound.

With their captivating blend of traditional Japanese sounds and modern psychedelic rock, Kikagaku Moyo has established themselves as one of the most exciting bands in the genre today.


A1 Monaka
A2 Dancing Blue
A3 Effe
A4 Meu Mar
B1 Cardboard Pile
B2 Gomugomu
B3 Daydream Soda
B4 Field Of Tiger Lillies
B5 Yayoi, Iyayoi
B6 Nap Song
B7 Maison Silk Road


GuruGuru Brain Records

We Also Recommend