Horisont - "Sudden Death" LP (col.)

Horisont - "Sudden Death" LP (col.)


  • €24,90
    Unit price per 
Tax included.

Horisont - "Sudden Death"

Format: LP, gatefold cover

Color: blue vinyl


HORISONT’s “Sudden Death” supercharges their mountainous ascent in an immediate explosion of rich and intricately created songs, but in it’s conception was an artfully crafted 3-year labour of love. The pay-off for HORISONT’s dedicated handiwork is a confidently sumptuous album of monumental, anthemic stadium-sized rock choruses, twin-guitar harmonies, and symphonic piano-laden rock that is as rare as it is catchy and captivating. Having earned their special place in the hearts of the heavy underground, with a dedicated international audience in thrall to the stunning energy of their live shows, HORISONT are a fearlessly inventive tour-de-force of heavy rock. Vocalist Axel declares that “Our mission was to make the record that WE wanted to do, and not what people expect us to do,” and it is with this irreverent and devil-may-care attitude that HORISONT let’s their music run wild with abandon, undeniably electrifying and moving the listener the way real rock and roll should, a middle finger to current trends. Finding soulmates in those who bow before the ancient greats such as Deep Purple, Black Sabbath, Cactus and Thin Lizzy, “Sudden Death”’s masterclass of sure-fire hits have us singing along and fist-pumping the air one after the other. With Axel’s lyrics about solace and rites of passage after the passing of his best friend, the themes on “Sudden Death” take on a deep, poignant and euphoric spirit. From “Sail On”’s getting through the tough times, to the anthemic uplifting support of “Hold On”’s inspiring thrust, we are filled with the nostalgic life-affirming hymn that is the celebration at the heart of HORISONT. Their music guarantees one thing above all, once you get high with HORISONT you will never want to come down.


A1 Revolution
A2 Free Riding
A3 Pushin' The Line
A4 Into The Night
A5 Standing Here
A6 Runaway
B1 Gráa Dagar
B2 Sail On
B3 Breaking The Chain
B4 Hold On
B5 Archaeopteryx In Flight


2020 Century Media Records

We Also Recommend